Ultimate Combat | Rules | Class Archetypes | Barbarian | Rage Powers | Eater of Magic

Eater of Magic

Once per rage, when a barbarian fails a saving throw against a spell, supernatural ability, or spell-like ability, she can reroll the saving throw against the effect (this is not an action). If she succeeds at the second saving throw, she is not affected by the spell, supernatural ability, or spell-like ability and gains a number of temporary hit points equal to the effect's caster level (in the case of spell or spell-like abilities) or the CR of the effect's creator (in the case of supernatural abilities). These temporary hit points last until damage is applied to them or 1 minute, whichever occurs first. A barbarian must have the superstition rage power and be at least 10th level before selecting this rage power.